« big, bold and beautiful | Main | nothing standing between me and my mat »

March 05, 2009

Comments

Corvus

That looks fantastic! I've been thinking to do something like that lately and use scrap wood and nails to make a long scarf-sized loom, then make woven t-shirt scarves. I think it'd be really fun.

Can't wait to see the yoga mat bag!

lorren havens

You are so creative, Debra. Your kids look like they are having a blast, too.

Katy

Great post! Looking forward to seeing the finished product!

Britta

As always--- what a great project! I still need to learn to crochet... then a whole new world of craft opportunities will open up!

Janette

I have seen things made of that yarn before and always always wondered how the yarn was made - oh you have opened up a whole new world for me now. Will be having a hun through all our wardrobes this afternoon now. I foresee a weekend of yarnmaking ahead of me -pure joy. xx

Jackie Sue Davis

Oh we need more! Love it, show us more!
*HUGS*
Jackie

kitty joe

this sounds great I look fordward to trying it.

Hashi

Nice! check out my blog for what I've been doing with old t-shirts lately! I have a big workplace so I am soliciting donations ...

sara

Now that is cool! I am now going to have to ask all of my family to donate their old t-shirts to my craft pile. :D

Rebekah Hoover

This is a very cool idea! I will have to try this. Have a great night Rebekah.

The comments to this entry are closed.

My Photo

MAILING LIST

  • If you would like to be added to my mailing list to be notified of new items as I add them to my Etsy shop, please send an email with "mailing list" in the subject line to littleblackkittyart(at)gmail(dot)com. Thank you!

BUY ART

Self-Portrait Stencil Tutorial


Hand-Dyed Fabric & Trim Tutorial


Dyed Paper Towel Tutorial